Cold Snap

Its Cold and last night we had our first taste of snow in the Bangor area. It was not as bad as other parts pf the province but it may be the start of things to come. Nothing much happening on the bonsai front so I thought a few pics might just give me something to do.

 View of the slight snow layer from the bedroom window

View of a part of the garden with a few trees that have still to be put away

 The greenhouse with my trees packed safely away. Not really enough room. I was able to pick up some pieces of plastic laminate board and have used it to line the bottom of the glass panels. the idea is that it might provide a bit more insulation if it gets really cold. We’ll see

 I’m surprised at how many trees are still holding some leaves. I think I’ll defoiliate completely sometime this week.

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Blog and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

