Potentilla

This little tree has taken a long time to get going. It was garden centre stock last autumn and I made the mistake of baring the roots and pruning back hard very early in the year. The tree remained dormant for ages but I’m glad to say is starting to push out some real growth at last. I have very few small trees and this is one of a few shohin I hope to bring with me into my old age. A bit of fun and hopefully a bit of colour.

This entry was posted in Blog and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

