Beech Group Planting

I have been so busy recently that bonsai has taken a bit of a back seat but I managed to snatch a half hour or so today to have a look at my beech group.  Apart from feeding It has been almost ignored all season and I’m glad to say it has grown quite well. I gave it a very light trim and used a few wire braces to place a few branches . I probably should have lowered one or two more of the main trees to give a more round looking apex but it will keep to another occasion.

This group is still very much a work in progress but I’m pleased to say that it is making steady progress..

Untrimmed

This is the group before it was trimmed etc

Trimmed

 

The group after trimming and tree placement

There braces I used are very Heath Robinson but they do the job well.

This entry was posted in Blog and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

