Japanese White Pine

I had a go at wiring this tree that was the subject of my post a couple of days ago.  All but the finest branches and shoots were wire and set to the best of my ability.  The tree looks a little better than it did and I have done my best to have all the shoots and buds facing up as is necessary in white pines particularly.

There is an ugly back branch that I have shown but the tree needs it to give it some depth. Perhaps future foliage growth will help me hide it.

The needles on the tree need to be much shorter and this will be an objective for next year.

This entry was posted in Blog and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

