Potentilla

I bought this little Potentilla in December 2012 last year from a garden centre and proceeded to re-pot it in January 2013. There then followed that very long and bitterly cold spring and I thought that I had lost it. I vainly looked for signs of  for months. Thankfully it made a recovery and finally started to put on some growth about mid summer.

I decided to give it a bit of a trim and treat it to some wire. Hopefully it will do well this coming year. I intend to re-position it in the pot by turning through 15 degrees approx to give it a slightly better front. I am looking forward to seeing its progress.

Potentilla

The tree last spring

This entry was posted in Blog and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Potentilla

  1. dangerousbry says:

    They’re hardy plants!!!
    Ours withstood -12 for 3 weeks, in a small pot.
    Looking good though!!

Leave a Reply

