Acer Palmatum Deshojo

A few hasty pics of my Deshojo taken the other day. I am badly in need of a decent backdrop but the pics do at least show that the ramification on the tree is beginning to build up

This entry was posted in Blog and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Acer Palmatum Deshojo

  1. liijoh says:

    Looks great! How long have you been working on it?

    • This tree has been mine now for 14 years or so. Truth is I can hardly remember.

      • liijoh says:

        Wow! I’m in my second season right now, and its hard to imagine that long down the road. I must have patience. If you could go back to your second season, and do anything different, what would you do?

      • A very intersting question. Patience first. Free draing growing medium. Feed Feed Feed. Dont overwork a tree and dont be too quick to put it into a small pot. In fact someone has said that two years growth in the ground is worth 10 years in a pot. If I had followed these basic principles my trees would be much better today. Lets have a few pics of your trees for the blog.

Leave a Reply

