New Shell Pot

This is a pot I have just made from fibre glass and a mix of cement, insulation fibre and grit roughly following the steps outlined in Dan Barton’s The Bonsai Book. I have painted it with a mix of red cellulose primer, motor cycle exhaust black and a dark blue gloss.

i was really surprised at how strong the pot appears to be and it’s weight just what I would expect from a clay pot of the same.

Getting my tree into the pot was another story and I will post a pic or two of the final product when I get a chance.

This entry was posted in Blog and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

